Leicester University Tweetup


Ahh, Back to blogging after too much work, seeing as I met many new like minded people today at the Leicester University Tweetup at the David Wilson Library. I figured it’s good to share and seeing as I met someone who I follow on twitter in real life, the moment of I “I follow you on twitter”/”Really, who are you?” It’s all quite fun. However the crux of the meeting for me was that OpenStreetMap got a few “aaaahs/that’s really good” which even though I’m still to pick my GPS up this year, means I will be this weekend!  If you missed the UoL Tweetup come down next time unsure though when the next one is though!

Author: Mark Iliffe

Traveller, Programmer, Geospatialist and Motorcyclist

Leave a Reply

